2026-09-21Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (15 more)▼
2026-09-19Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-03Price or plan change recorded — see the Chinese version for the exact wording
2026-08-28Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-16Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Continuously re-checked, every fact dated
Has a free plan
What Is This
AI voice dictation that lets you type by speaking in any app.
Free Version Limitations
Free version transcription character limit: 2,000 characters/week on desktop, 1,000 characters/week on iPhone, unlimited on Android, resets weekly. The official website states Word limit: 2,000/week on desktop, 1,000/week on iPhone, Unlimited on Android. Meeting recordings have a separate weekly limit, but the official website does not disclose the specific number, only noting that recordings under 5 minutes do not count towards the quota (checked on 2026-08-16)
Free Usage Limit
Features
Free quota
Description
Transcription character limit (Desktop)
2,000 words/Weekly
Resets weekly; 2,000/week on desktop (Checked on official website on 2026-08-16)
Dictation word count (iPhone)
1,000 words/Weekly
Weekly reset
Dictation word count (Android)
Unlimited
Unlimited on Android
Meeting minutes
Weekly quota limit
The official website does not disclose specific numbers; recordings of 5 minutes or less are not counted towards the quota.
Free Version For Commercial Use
Not Available In Free Plan
Pricing Plan Differences
Pro
Best for: Heavy users of voice-to-text who find the weekly character limit of the free version (2,000 characters/week for desktop) insufficient
US$15 / mo
The monthly subscription fee is US$15 per person. The annual subscription averages US$12 per month (the official website indicates a 20% discount). The price shown on the website is the monthly subscription fee.
Usage Quota
Remove the limit on speech-to-text character count
This Plan Includes
Unlimited transcription
Cross-device (Desktop/iPhone/Android)
What Sets Us Apart
Monthly subscription: US$15; Annual subscription: US$12/month (20% discount as stated on the official website)
AI writes songs, inputting lyrics style directly generates a complete song
Free50 credits reset every day on the US$0/month free plan, which the pricing page calls Free Plan (the help centre still calls it Basic). The quota is daily, not monthly. A footnote at the bottom of the official page specifically states that credits included with a subscription do not roll over daily or monthly, so any of the 50 credits left unused that day are gone the next. Only the v4.5-all model is available (the official site calls it the best free model); v4, v4.5, v4.5+, v5 and v5.5 are paid-only. 4 songs generate in parallel in a shared queue (paid gets 10 songs with priority queueing). Audio uploads are capped at 8 minutes (30 minutes on paid). On features the free plan is explicitly listed as standard features only, no stem separation and no credit top-ups, so once the 50 daily credits are gone you either wait for tomorrow or upgrade. Most important is licensing: the official site says No commercial use, and the help centre goes further, stating that songs made on the free plan are owned by Suno and users are only permitted to use them non-commercially. (Read from suno.com/pricing and help.suno.com on 2026-08-09)
AI audio generation/clone leader, for podcast and dubbing purposes
Free1,000 credits per month (not simply character count, shared among various features such as TTS/voice cloning, equivalent to approximately 10,000 characters for TTS, with licensing restrictions)
The Enterprise plan requires contacting sales, and the official website does not list a fixed price, so it is not included. The dictation feature itself supports 100+ languages (including Chinese), but the website and app interface do not provide a Chinese language switch, so zh_support is recorded as none. Whether Taiwanese credit cards can be used for payment has not been tested, and remains unconfirmed.
Related Guide:How to Get the Most Out of Wispr Flow's Free 2,000 Words a Week (And Why Android Is Unlimited) — Verified 2026-09-04
Wispr Flow's free tier is metered in words, not minutes, and the allowance differs per platform: 2,000/week on desktop, 1,000/week on iPhone, unlimited on Android. Here is the rule set straight from the pricing page, a practical way to stretch the free tier, and the parts the site does not publish. Last verified: 2026-09-04
Looking for Wispr Flow deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.