Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 03:33

HeyGen pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × HeyGen: verified pricing and free tier

HeyGenAI digital population broadcast — HeyGen

Free-tier friendliness
2/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✕ The free version has a watermark
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-21

AMPM〖100〗 Confirmed・Video Generation Seat #11(72.3 pts)→
Common Pitfalls

The free version is limited to 1 minute per video and cannot remove the watermark.

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (41 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 05:31:07 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:52:28 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:05:59 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:31:51 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:42:31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:34:37 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 11:02:57 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The official website (heygen.com/pricing) clearly states that the free version is limited to 3 videos per month, with a maximum length of 1 minute per video. The Creator price remains unchanged (US$29, or US$24 with annual payment), and new plans have been added, including Pro (US$49), Business (US$149 + US$20 per seat), and Enterprise (customized) plans.
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

AI digital human/spokesperson videos; the go-to tool for courses and marketing clips.

Free Version Limitations

3 videos per month, each capped at 1 minute, on the US$0/month free plan; the quota is counted in videos, not credits (the official FAQ confirms again: The Free plan includes up to 3 videos per month, no credit card required). Quality up to 1080P (4K needs Pro or above), processing at the slowest Standard speed. Assets available: 500+ built-in avatars, 1,000+ AI voices, 75+ video templates, 1 custom avatar, 1 voice clone, up to 3 photo avatars, 30+ languages (paid plans get 175). Avatar IV and Video Agent are accessible but still bound by the 1-minute limit; video translation is likewise capped at 1 minute per video. 1 seat. The official feature table lists remove watermark from Creator upwards and leaves that row unticked for the free plan, so free-plan output carries a HeyGen watermark. The free plan has no monthly credit allowance and is not eligible for credit rollover. What happens after the 3 videos are used, and commercial rights on the free plan, are not explained on the official site. The quota resets monthly. (Read from heygen.com/pricing including the feature table and FAQ on 2026-08-09)

Available Models And Quantity

ModelFree quotaCalculate Time WindowDescription
Avatar IV3 videosMonthlyCan be used with Avatar IV and Video Agent

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Video Generation3 videos per month, each up to 1 minute longStandard video processing speed
Stock Digital Twins500+
Custom Digital Twin1 item
Language30+ languages
Terms Of UseSuitable for creators and marketers who want to try out AI video tools
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan
WatermarkFree Version Watermark

Sources: HeyGen official website

Pricing Plan Differences

Creator
Best for: Independent creators
US$29 / mo

US$29/month, 600 points/month; the official website FAQ states US$29/month (or US$24/month if you pay annually), with an annual payment equivalent to US$24/month

Which ModelAvatar IV、AI video generator、AI voice over
Usage Quota600 credits per month, with rollover accumulation
Max Reading TimeThe single video is up to 30 minutes long
This Plan Includes
  • 1080p video export
  • Extended Avatar IV video generation
  • Fast video processing
  • Unlimited Photo Avatars
  • Remove watermark
  • Voice Cloning
  • 175+ languages and dialects
  • Credit rollovers
What Sets Us Apart

More than Free, including voice duplication, more languages, removal of watermark and longer video duration

Subscribe On Official Website
Pro
Best for: 進階用量(級距制)
US$49 / mo

Starting at US$49/month, 1,000 points/month; tiered pricing, according to the official website FAQ: Tiers range from 1,000 credits/mo at US$49 to 100,000 credits/mo at US$4,300

This Plan Includes
  • 1,000 點/月起,最高 100,000 點/月(US$4,300)
  • 依用量分級
Subscribe On Official Website
Business
Best for: 團隊使用
US$149 / mo

US$149/month, 1,500 points/month, plus US$20/seat/month.

This Plan Includes
  • 1,500 點/月
  • 另加每席 US$20/月
Subscribe On Official Website
Enterprise
Best for: Enterprise (custom)
Official quote (upon inquiry)

No video-length cap, highest concurrency, SCIM, MFA; custom pricing

This Plan Includes
  • 無影片長度上限
  • 最高並行數、SCIM、MFA
Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: HeyGen official website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as HeyGen — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Runway logo Runway AI video (professional level)

Professional-grade AI video, standard configuration for film and television workflows

FreeA one-time 125 credits, US$0/month; the plan is called Free and the official site labels it Free forever. The core quota is a one-time 125 credits, not a monthly grant; the official FAQ says these 125 credits never expire, but they also never reset, so once they are gone the only way to generate more is to upgrade or buy credits (top-ups start at 1,000 credits). Asset storage 5GB. Only some generative models are included for testing concepts, not the full model line-up. What 125 credits actually buys, using the site's own conversion figures: Gen-4.5 costs 60 credits per 5 seconds, Gen-4 Image 1080p 8 credits per image, Turbo 2 credits per image, which is roughly 2 five-second Gen-4.5 clips, or 15 images. The official site lists No watermarks and 4K upscaling from Standard upwards, and those two rows are not listed for the free plan. Commercial-use rights for the free plan are not explained on the pricing page. (Read from runway.com/pricing including the on-page FAQ on 2026-08-09)
Kling logo Kling AI-generated video

Chinese-style video generation, high quality, and relatively generous free quota

FreeDaily login rewards points, can generate a small amount
Pika logo Pika AI-generated video

Lightweight and fun video generation with multiple special effect play options

Free80 video credits per month, US$0; the free plan is called Basic and credits reset monthly. Three explicit caps: (1) resolution only up to 480p (official wording: Access to Pika 2.5 (480p only)), while 720p and 1080p require Standard or above; (2) image-to-video only, so text-to-video is not available; (3) rollover credit top-ups are not allowed. What the free plan does include: Pikascenes, Pikadditions, Pikaswaps, Pikatwists, Pikaffects, plus the two items listed on the plan card itself, watermark-free downloads and commercial use. How far 80 credits goes, from the official credit-cost table for free files: text-to-video and image-to-video 480p 5 seconds 12 credits, Pikascenes 480p 5 seconds 20 credits, Pikaffects 5 seconds 15 credits, Pikatwists 5 seconds 60 credits, which works out at about 6 five-second 480p clips, or a single Pikatwists run that almost empties the balance. The official site does not say what happens once the quota is used up. Note: third-party eesel.ai claims the free tier has watermarks and no commercial use, which directly contradicts the official plan card; the official site is taken as authoritative. (Read from pika.art/pricing on 2026-08-09)

Using Information

DeveloperHeyGen
CategoryVideo Generation
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportPartial support
Official LinkVisit HeyGen's official site →

Notes

Support for mobile devices (iOS/App/tablet) is to be verified on a case-by-case basis and only web versions are listed for now.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide:Make One Photo Talk: What HeyGen's Free Tier Actually Allows, and Where It Stops (2026 Official Limits)

Upload a still photo, type a script, and the person in the picture speaks it — that feature is called a Photo Avatar. Plain-language guide: how to make one, what kind of photo works, the official free-tier caps (3 avatars, 10-second clips, 30 seconds a month), and what to do when a video sits on Pending or comes back Rejected. Last verified: 2026-09-03

Read the full guide →

HeyGen Promotions & discounts

Looking for HeyGen deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice