Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 03:34

Cursor pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Cursor: verified pricing and free tier

CursorAI code editor — Anysphere

Free-tier friendliness
3/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-08

AMPM〖100〗 Confirmed・Coding Seat #6(73 pts)→
AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (41 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-05 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-22 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-08 22:40:50 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:52:49 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:06:32 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:32:41 2026-08-05 22:32 Checked: This check found key points including the Individual plan priced at US$20/mo, the Teams plan priced at US$40/user/mo, and the addition of Pro+ and Ultra plans, while the Enterprise plan offers more features and services Source: https://www.cursor.com
2026-08-03 03:42:53 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:34:37 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 11:02:57 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The official website added Pro+ (US$60/month) and Teams (US$40 or US$120/person/month) plans, and the Hobby free quota (2000 completions + 50 slow requests) is consistent with existing data.
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

AI code editor; standard issue in engineering circles.

Free Version Limitations

Hobby: 2000 times of completion + 50 times of slow progress requests (confirmed on the official website on 2026-07-26, but the official website no longer lists these numbers in detail, only mentioning limited quota, and the specific numbers are now only seen in third-party community sources, keeping the record but adjusting the confidence level to medium)

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Agent requestsLimited
ComposerAccess
Terms Of UseNo credit card required
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan

Sources: Cursor official website

Pricing Plan Differences

Pro
Best for: agent-curious
US$20 / mo
Which ModelGrok & Composer, frontier models
This Plan Includes
  • Extended limits on Agent
  • Generous limits for Grok & Composer
  • Access to frontier models
  • MCPs, skills, and hooks
  • Cloud agents
  • Bugbot on usage-based billing
Subscribe On Official Website
Pro+
Best for: 比 Pro 更高用量的個人開發者
US$60 / mo

About 3 times the usage quota of Pro, with a new plan added

This Plan Includes
  • 約為 Pro 3 倍用量額度
Subscribe On Official Website
Ultra
Best for: agent power users
US$200 / mo
Subscribe On Official Website
Teams
Best for: 開發團隊(每人/月,標準席次)
US$40 / user / mo(5 user ≈ US$200/mo)

Per person per month, standard seat; Premium seat is US$120/person/month, new plan

This Plan Includes
  • 團隊帳務與管理
  • Premium 席次為 US$120/人/月
Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: Cursor official website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as Cursor — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Claude logo Claude AI chat/programming

Long-form writing and document quality are its strengths, with the paid version including the Claude Code engineering tool

FreeThe quota is calculated based on a rolling 5-hour usage window (not simply resetting at a fixed number every day), and general conversations can be used for around 10-20 times, excluding Claude Code.
GitHub Copilot logo GitHub Copilot AI code completion

The most popular AI completion tools have a hidden benefit of being free for students

FreeThe general user free tier includes 2,000 completions and 50 chats per month. Open-source maintainers and teachers can upgrade to Pro for free. The free student plan has reopened for new applications since 2026-06-17, after being suspended since 2026-04-20 for 58 days. As of 2026-07-27, the model selection for Free and Student plans has been limited to only Auto, and manual model specification is no longer available, while Pro and above plans are not affected.
Windsurf logo Windsurf AI code editor

Competitors of Cursor, agent-style programming experience

FreeLight daily and weekly quotas, only some models available, with unlimited Tab autocomplete and inline editing (changed from a credit system to a quota system on 2026/3/19). Re-check on 2026-08-11 found that windsurf.com/pricing now permanently redirects to devin.ai/pricing, that the page is entirely Devin-branded and that the standalone Windsurf pricing page no longer exists (the brand has been folded into Devin). The plan figures here are still consistent with the new page and have not changed.

Using Information

DeveloperAnysphere
CategoryCoding
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportNot supported
Official LinkVisit Cursor's official site →

Notes

Mobile device (iOS/App/tablet) support is to be verified on a case-by-case basis and only web versions are listed for now. There is also an Enterprise customized pricing plan (no fixed amount listed on the official website), with an annual payment discount of around 20% for each plan.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide:How Far Does Cursor's Free Tier Go? Hobby vs Pro, Pro+ and Ultra, 2026

Cursor Hobby free tier, Pro US$20, Pro+ US$60, Ultra US$200 and Teams US$40/seat compared — no credit card needed to start. Last checked 2026-08-14.

Read the full guide →

Cursor Promotions & discounts

Looking for Cursor deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice