Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 03:33

CapCut AI pricing, free tier and how to use it

△ Third-party source, not confirmed by official website(2026-09-08)
Source:https://www.gamsgo.com/blog/capcut-pricing
AMPM AI Ops × CapCut AI: verified pricing and free tier

CapCut AIAI video editing — ByteDance

Free-tier friendliness
2/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✕ The official website does not provide a specific quota number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-08

AMPM〖100〗 Confirmed・Video Generation Seat #2(75.9 pts)→
Common Pitfalls

Pure manual editing and free template export have no watermark (the official website's tool page for background removal, audio track extraction, online editing, and subtitle addition are all marked as watermark-free); however, if a project retains Pro-labeled templates/effects or exports AI-generated clips, the free version will be added with a small watermark, and upgrading to Standard or above is required to be completely watermark-free.

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (29 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-05 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-08 05:31:33 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 22:05 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:45:30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:06:22 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:31:55 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 According to the website capcut.com/pricing, which is currently inaccessible with 502/429 errors, and also based on the agent r.jina.ai which is also inaccessible with 429 errors, and verified through secondary sources including gamsgo.com, fluxnote.io, and costbench.com, the prices remain unchanged: Standard is US$9.99, and Pro is US$19.99 (or US$179.99 if paid annually). No new Team or Enterprise plans were found.
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 (The official website shows 502/429 errors, and the agent also shows 429. Cross-checked with secondary sources gamsgo.com, eesel.ai, and fluxnote.io) The prices of Standard US$9.99 and Pro US$19.99 (or US$179.99 annually) remain unchanged, and no new Team or Enterprise plans were found.
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The official website does not publicly disclose the pricing page (capcut.com/pricing, /subscribe, /tools/pricing all return 404/502), so multiple third-party articles are cross-checked: CapCut was revamped at the beginning of 2026, the original Pro (US$10/month) was renamed to Standard, and a new Pro plan priced at US$19.99/month was added (including 4K, 1TB, 1200 AI points).
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

CapCut international version; AI editing, captions, background removal all included.

Free Version Limitations

Basic editing is free, AI features require Pro

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Background RemoverFreeNo watermark
Image ResizerFree
Photo EditorFreeNo download required, operate directly in the browser
Online video editorFreeExport HD video without watermark
Remove video backgroundFreeNo watermark
Video ConverterFreeNo watermark
Add subtitles to the videoFreeNo watermark
Text-to-SpeechFree
Audio CaptureFreeNo watermark
Remove noiseFree
Enhanced VoiceFree
Terms Of UseThe free version can continuously use basic editing functions; Pro-marked materials and some AI-generated clips will be watermarked when exported in the free version.
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan

Sources: CapCut AI official website

Pricing Plan Differences

Standard
Best for: Upgrading from the free version, individual creators who need more AI feature quotas
US$10 / mo

The original Pro plan was revamped and renamed to Standard at the beginning of 2026, with a price of around US$9.99-10/month (approximately NT$260-330)

Which ModelCapCut AI (Advanced model)
Usage QuotaApproximately 600 AI points/month
This Plan Includes
  • Basic editing features
  • AI subtitle generation
  • Background removal
  • Object removal
  • Text-to-Speech
  • Fewer export restrictions
Not Included
  • 4K export
  • 1TB cloud storage
  • Advanced AI features
What Sets Us Apart

It offers more AI feature quotas and relaxed restrictions compared to the free version, but lacks 4K export and large-capacity cloud storage; the difference from Pro lies in the quota and storage space.

Subscribe On Official Website
Pro
Best for: Professional creators and content production teams that conduct large amounts of video editing daily and require advanced features
US$20 / mo

The official website's 2026 revamp added a higher-tier plan (US$19.99/month, US$179.99/year) that includes 4K export, 1TB cloud storage, and approximately 1200 AI points per month

Which ModelCapCut AI (full series of features)
Usage QuotaApproximately 1200 AI points/month
This Plan Includes
  • Standard with all features
  • 4K export
  • 1TB cloud storage space
  • Priority customer support
  • No watermark
  • Advanced AI features (voice cloning, motion capture, etc.)
What Sets Us Apart

Full-featured top-tier plan. It has 2 times more AI points than Standard, plus 4K output and 1TB cloud storage. The annual payment is approximately USD US$179.99, with a monthly average of US$15, which is about 25% off.

Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: CapCut official websiteCapCut official subscription page

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as CapCut AI — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Runway logo Runway AI video (professional level)

Professional-grade AI video, standard configuration for film and television workflows

FreeA one-time 125 credits, US$0/month; the plan is called Free and the official site labels it Free forever. The core quota is a one-time 125 credits, not a monthly grant; the official FAQ says these 125 credits never expire, but they also never reset, so once they are gone the only way to generate more is to upgrade or buy credits (top-ups start at 1,000 credits). Asset storage 5GB. Only some generative models are included for testing concepts, not the full model line-up. What 125 credits actually buys, using the site's own conversion figures: Gen-4.5 costs 60 credits per 5 seconds, Gen-4 Image 1080p 8 credits per image, Turbo 2 credits per image, which is roughly 2 five-second Gen-4.5 clips, or 15 images. The official site lists No watermarks and 4K upscaling from Standard upwards, and those two rows are not listed for the free plan. Commercial-use rights for the free plan are not explained on the pricing page. (Read from runway.com/pricing including the on-page FAQ on 2026-08-09)
Kling logo Kling AI-generated video

Chinese-style video generation, high quality, and relatively generous free quota

FreeDaily login rewards points, can generate a small amount
Pika logo Pika AI-generated video

Lightweight and fun video generation with multiple special effect play options

Free80 video credits per month, US$0; the free plan is called Basic and credits reset monthly. Three explicit caps: (1) resolution only up to 480p (official wording: Access to Pika 2.5 (480p only)), while 720p and 1080p require Standard or above; (2) image-to-video only, so text-to-video is not available; (3) rollover credit top-ups are not allowed. What the free plan does include: Pikascenes, Pikadditions, Pikaswaps, Pikatwists, Pikaffects, plus the two items listed on the plan card itself, watermark-free downloads and commercial use. How far 80 credits goes, from the official credit-cost table for free files: text-to-video and image-to-video 480p 5 seconds 12 credits, Pikascenes 480p 5 seconds 20 credits, Pikaffects 5 seconds 15 credits, Pikatwists 5 seconds 60 credits, which works out at about 6 five-second 480p clips, or a single Pikatwists run that almost empties the balance. The official site does not say what happens once the quota is used up. Note: third-party eesel.ai claims the free tier has watermarks and no commercial use, which directly contradicts the official plan card; the official site is taken as authoritative. (Read from pika.art/pricing on 2026-08-09)

Using Information

DeveloperByteDance
CategoryVideo Generation
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportFull support
Official LinkVisit CapCut AI's official site →

Notes

Support on mobile devices (iOS/App/tablet) still needs to be verified individually; currently only the web version is listed. CapCut does not have a traditional /pricing page (the path returns 404); the official pricing entry point is the subscription page capcut.com/activities/subscribe/ (showing starting prices and often featuring limited-time promotions). Actual pricing varies by region/device/promotion (as clearly stated in the official help center); multiple third‑party reports indicate that at the beginning of 2026 the original Pro plan (US$10/month) was renamed Standard, and a new Pro plan priced at US$19.99/month was added.

Related Comparison Alternatives

Related Guide:CapCut AI Plans 2026: Free Limits, the Watermark Trap, and Standard vs Pro

Which CapCut AI features are genuinely free, and when does the watermark actually appear? Standard ~US$10 vs Pro ~US$20 (US$179.99/yr) compared. Pricing is third-party, not from the official site. Last checked 2026-08-14.

Read the full guide →

CapCut AI Promotions & discounts

Looking for CapCut AI deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice