Total unique visitors
Browse by category Chatbots Image Generation Video Generation Audio & Voice Coding Writing Productivity Research AI Agents Free Tier Table
🕐 Last checked: 2026-09-22 03:32

Canva AI pricing, free tier and how to use it

AMPM AI Ops × Canva AI: verified pricing and free tier

Canva AIOnline design + AI — Canva

Free-tier friendliness
3/5
  • ✓ Has a free version
  • ✕ The official website does not state how often the quota resets.
  • ✕ Commercial use not stated
  • ✓ No watermark on free plan
  • ✓ The free quota has a publicly stated specific number.

This score is calculated from the fields checked on the site and is not a subjective review. Price confirmed. 2026-09-08

AMPM〖100〗 Confirmed・Image Generation Seat #6(71.6 pts)→
Common Pitfalls

The free version has a very limited AI quota, with only 200 times Standard AI or 20 times Premium AI.

AMO PIMI They also argued about these things on another page.
View Change History
2026-09-21 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-20 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
Show the remaining verification history (41 more)▼
2026-09-19 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-18 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-17 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-16 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-15 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-13 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-12 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-11 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-10 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-09 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-08 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-09-05 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-14 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-09 05:31:02 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-07 21:51:41 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-06 12:05:26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-05 22:30:45 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:42:31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 03:34:37 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-08-03 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-31 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-30 The monthly subscription price of US$18 remains unchanged. To address the long-standing dispute over the annual subscription fee (US$144 vs US$180), an arithmetic cross-validation has been added: based on the official website's claim of a 16% discount for annual subscriptions, the calculation US$18×12×(1-16%)≈US$181.44 is closer to US$180 than US$144 (which implies a 33% discount, contradicting the 16% discount stated). Therefore, this analysis tends to believe that US$180/year is more credible, and the Pro plan note has been updated to reflect this reasoning. However, as the actual billing page cannot be checked directly through a real browser, the annual subscription reference price itself has not been changed and is still pending manual confirmation.
2026-07-30 The official website canva.com is still inaccessible with a 403 error, so this information is based on secondary sources such as comparedge.com, which have been cross-checked with multiple independent sources. Pro is priced at US$18/month, with multiple sources consistently reporting US$18/month (or US$12/month when paid annually), which translates to US$144/year, supporting the long-disputed US$144 hypothesis (as opposed to US$180), providing additional evidence for this hypothesis. Business is priced at US$25/person/month (or US$20.83/person/month when paid annually, equivalent to US$250/year), with no changes observed. As a single round of secondary sources is still insufficient to draw a definitive conclusion, the controversy over the annual payment amount will not be updated at this time, and this evidence is only being added as a supplement.
2026-07-30 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-27 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 11:02:57 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-26 The Pro plan price increased from US$15 to US$18/month, and the Business plan was renamed to Teams with a price increase from US$20 to US$25/person/month, according to reports from TechCrunch and comparisons on userjot.com, comparedge.com, and subkept.com, as the official website canva.com blocks automated queries, so this information is from secondary sources and has moderate confidence, it is recommended to manually verify this information in the near future.
2026-07-26 The official website canva.com/en_us/pricing/ directly fetches a 403 error, but using r.jina.ai as a proxy allows for successful direct reading of the original text. The official website explicitly states US$144/year for Pro and US$250/year per person for Business, which is consistent with the annual payment discount after converting from the current monthly fees of US$18/US$25. The price confidence level has been improved from secondary to direct confirmation through a proxy. ⚠️ Major correction: The official website FAQ clearly states that Canva Teams is no longer available for new sign-ups, meaning Teams is the old name that has been discontinued, and the current plan name remains Business. The previous record that Business had been renamed to Teams was incorrect and has been corrected in the plan name and notes.
2026-07-26 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details
2026-07-25 The official website is blocking crawlers, so a multi-source comparison is used instead: added missing Business/Teams multi-person plan (around US$20/person/month), Pro price remains at US$15/month but there are discrepancies between sources, suggesting manual verification is needed.
2026-07-25 Daily auto-check logged — see the Chinese version for details

Continuously re-checked, every fact dated

Has a free plan

What Is This

Design platform's built-in AI suite; image generation, presentations, video all-in-one.

Free Version Limitations

Free version includes up to 200 Standard AI features or 20 Premium AI features, plus 5GB storage space and 1 brand kit (3 colors)

Available Models And Quantity

ModelFree quotaCalculate Time WindowDescription
Standard AI200Up to 200 times
Premium AI20Up to 20 times

Free Usage Limit

FeaturesFree quotaDescription
Brand Kit1Limited to 3 colors
Cloud Storage5GB
Free Version For Commercial UseNot Available In Free Plan

Sources: Canva AI official website

Pricing Plan Differences

Pro
Best for: Unlock advanced content, more powerful design tools, and AI features
US$18 / mo

The price was increased from US$15 to US$18/month (July 2026); the annual payment is US$180/year (confirmed on the official website through jina.ai agent on 2026-08-03 as "US$180/year for one person", resolving the previous dispute between US$144 and US$180, with US$180/year being the correct price). Canva's official newsroom 'Pricing Promise' pledges to notify users 60 days prior to price increases, with some existing subscribers maintaining their original price.

Which ModelStandard, Premium, Ultra AI
Usage Quota10 times the AI quota of Canva Free
This Plan Includes
  • Advanced tools (resize, translate, remove background)
  • 3.6M+ templates (including advanced)
  • 141M+ advanced photos, videos, graphics and audio
  • 5 brand kits
  • 100GB cloud storage space
  • Access to Affinity with AI
What Sets Us Apart

The AI quota is 10 times that of Canva Free

Subscribe On Official Website
Business
Best for: 團隊協作(每人/月)
US$25 / user / mo(5 user ≈ US$125/mo)

The price has been increased from US$20 to US$25 per person per month (approximately US$20.83 per month when paid annually, with an official website annual total price of US$250 per person per year after confirmation by the agent). ⚠️ On 2026-07-26, the agent confirmed the official website and corrected it: the current official name is still "Business", and the official website FAQ clearly states "Canva Teams is no longer available for new sign-ups", correcting the previous incorrect record that it had been renamed to "Teams".

This Plan Includes
  • Pro with all features
  • 團隊品牌套件與協作工具
Subscribe On Official Website

Plan details verified from: Canva AI official website

Similar Options

Other tools in the same category as Canva AI — free tiers and pricing vary, so you can compare them side by side.

Midjourney logo Midjourney AI generates images

The dominant force in artistic style generation, with quality that has reached the ceiling

No free plan
Nano Banana logo Nano Banana AI image generation/editing

Gemini's image generation model went viral for its consistency in character depiction and explosive editing capabilities

FreeThe free version of Gemini includes a small amount of Nano Banana generation quota; paid plans increase the quota limit based on the level (official website confirmed on 2026-07-30 that the official name is "Nano Banana Pro", with a tiered system of Plus = limited access, Pro = more access, and Ultra = higher or highest access, but the official website does not disclose the specific quota limit, only estimated by third-party sources, not officially confirmed).
Stable Diffusion logo Stable Diffusion AI-generated images (open-source)

Open-source image generation, free for local use, cloud services charged separately

FreeOpen-source model weights are available for free self-hosting (Stability AI Community License, commercial use is allowed if annual revenue is less than US$1 million, and a graphics card is required); the official website also offers a Brand Studio service with 1,000 free trial points.

Using Information

DeveloperCanva
CategoryImage Generation Productivity
PlatformWeb
Chinese SupportFull support
Official LinkVisit Canva AI's official site →

Related Comparison Alternatives

Canva AI Promotions & discounts

Looking for Canva AI deals, discounts or promo codes? We check the official site automatically every day, review changes by hand, and date-stamp every entry.

See the latest deals for all AI tools →

What Others Say

Share Your Experience Or Recommend Tools

Affiliate Links Notice